Search site menuicon

Declaration of Result of Poll

Russell Tillson was elected as district councillor for New Romney on 20 July 2017

Polling station content image

The result was as follows:

John Cramp - Labour Party - 523 votes

Val Loseby - Liberal Democrats - 77

Russell Douglas Tillson - The Conservative Party - 566 (Elected)

David Wimble - Independent - 431

Turnout: 27.24%

In a separate election to fill a vacancy on Folkestone Town Council for East Folkestone ward, Jacqui Meade (Labour Party) was elected.  

Result of election to Folkestone Town Council on 20 July 2017