Search site menuicon

Parliamentary Election for Folkestone and Hythe Constituency

On Thursday 8 June 2017 Damian Collins was re-elected as Member of Parliament for Folkestone and Hythe

Count General Election 2017

The number of votes cast for each candidate was:

Lynne Beaumont (Liberal Democrat) 4222

Damian Collins (Conservative) 32197

Laura Davison (Labour) 16786

David Plumstead (Independent) 493

Stephen Priestley (UKIP) 2565

Naomi Slade (Independent) 114

Martin Whybrow (Green) 2498

Rejected ballot papers: 97

Turnout: 68.36%