Search site menuicon

ModernGov

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

On 11 July 2012 the council adopted a new code of conduct that sets out rules governing the behaviour of its councillors. For details of the Code and how to make complaints against councillors, please follow the link Code of Conduct and Complaints against Councillors

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Ann Berry

Councillor Mrs Ann Berry

Cabinet Member for Transport and Commercial

35 Birkdale Drive, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 5LP

Home: 01303 278644

Work: AnnCllr.Berry@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Broadmead Ward
photo of Councillor Miss Susan Carey

Councillor Miss Susan Carey

North House, 116A North Road, Hythe, Kent, CT21 5DY

Home: 01303 670561

Work: susan.carey@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative North Downs West Ward
photo of Councillor John Collier

Councillor John Collier

Cabinet Member for the District Economy

3 Blenheim Place, Coolinge Lane, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 3RJ

Home: 01303 255779

Work mobile: 07813 702852

Home mobile: 07813 702852

Work: john.collier@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Cheriton Ward
photo of Councillor Malcolm Dearden

Councillor Malcolm Dearden

Cabinet Member for Finance

Highways, Cliff Road, Hythe, Kent, CT21 5XA

Home: 01303 261008

Home mobile: 07889 775999

Work: malcolm.dearden@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Hythe Ward
photo of Councillor Alan Ewart-James

Councillor Alan Ewart-James

Cabinet Member for Housing

Lewty Barn, Cliff Road, Hythe, Kent, CT21 5XN

Home: 01303 265316

Home mobile: 07894817434

Work: alan.ewart-james@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Hythe Ward
photo of Councillor Peter Gane

Councillor Peter Gane

142 Shaftesbury Avenue, Cheriton, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 4LX

Home: 01303 276652

Work: peter.gane@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Cheriton Ward
photo of Councillor Clive Goddard

Councillor Clive Goddard

24 Vinelands, Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent, TN29 9BH

Home: 01797 320989

Home mobile: 07857 377555

Work: clive.goddard@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Walland and Denge Marsh Ward
photo of Councillor David Godfrey

Councillor David Godfrey

Cabinet Member for Special Projects

4 The Pasture, Hawkinge, Kent, CT18 7PN

Home mobile: 07584 304301

Work: david.godfrey@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative North Downs East Ward
photo of Councillor Miss Susie Govett

Councillor Miss Susie Govett

C/O Shepway District Council, Civic Centre, Castle Hill Avenue, Folkestone Kent, CT2012 QY

Home mobile: 07870445704

Work: susie.govett@shepway.gov.uk

UKIP New Romney Ward
photo of Councillor Ms Janet Holben

Councillor Ms Janet Holben

C/O Shepway District Council, Civic Centre, Castle Hill Avenue, Folkestone, CT20 2QY

Home: 01303 248784

Work: janet.holben@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Sandgate and West Folkestone Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Jennifer Hollingsbee

Councillor Mrs Jennifer Hollingsbee

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Communities

Snowdrop, Swan Lane, Sellindge, Ashford, TN25 6EB

Work: 01797 364593

Home: 01303 812066

Home mobile: 07887 918458

Work: jenny.hollingsbee@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative North Downs West Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Claire Jeffrey

Councillor Mrs Claire Jeffrey

30 Bradstone Avenue, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 5AG

Home: 01303 255773

Work: claire.jeffrey@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative East Folkestone Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Mary E Lawes

Councillor Mrs Mary E Lawes

61 Warren Road, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 6DL

Home mobile: 07505882169

Work: mary.lawes@shepway.gov.uk

UKIP Folkestone Harbour Ward
photo of Councillor Len Laws

Councillor Len Laws

Yalta House, Romney Road, Lydd, Kent, TN29 9LN

Home: 01797 322169

Home mobile: 07778152166

Work: len.laws@shepway.gov.uk

Independent Walland and Denge Marsh Ward
photo of Councillor Rory Love

Councillor Rory Love

Cabinet Member for Customers and Digital Delivery

89 Harbour Way, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 1LZ

Home: 01303 241785

Work: rory.love@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Sandgate and West Folkestone Ward
photo of Councillor Michael Lyons

Councillor Michael Lyons

Deputy Chairman of the Council

Craigside, 67 Turnpike Hill, Hythe, Kent, CT21 4SE

Home mobile: 07960 794602

Work: michael.lyons@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Hythe Rural Ward
photo of Councillor Philip Martin

Councillor Philip Martin

Windrush, Coombe Wood Lane,, Hawkinge, Folkestone, Kent, CT18 7BP

Home mobile: 07968 406702

Work: philip.martin@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative North Downs East Ward
photo of Councillor Frank McKenna

Councillor Frank McKenna

52B Broadmead Road, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 5AP

Home mobile: 07812688591

Work: frank.mckenna@shepway.gov.uk

UKIP East Folkestone Ward
photo of Councillor Ian Meyers

Councillor Ian Meyers

Leader - UKIP Group

26 Mill Road, Dymchurch, Kent, TN29 0NZ

UKIP Romney Marsh Ward
photo of Councillor David Monk

Councillor David Monk

Leader of the Council

23 Minter Avenue, Densole, Kent, CT18 7DS

Home: 01303 891001

Work: david.monk@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Folkestone Central Ward
photo of Councillor David Owen

Councillor David Owen

Chairman of the Council

7 Howey Apartments, 92 Seabrook Road, Hythe, Kent, CT21 5QA

Home: 01303 980858

Work: david.owen@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Hythe Ward
photo of Councillor Dick Pascoe

Councillor Dick Pascoe

Cabinet Member for Property Management and Environmental Health

9 Horsley Close, Hawkinge, Folkestone, CT18 7FN

Home: 01303 894390

Work: dick.pascoe@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Folkestone Central Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Peacock

Councillor Paul Peacock

Waymakers, 44A Bartholomew Street, Hythe, Kent, CT21 5BY

Home mobile: 07596973885

Work: paulcllr.peacock@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Hythe Rural Ward
photo of Councillor Stuart Peall

Councillor Stuart Peall

Cabinet Member for the Environment

11 The Pasture, Hawkinge, Kent, CT18 7PN

Home mobile: 07956 110887

Work: stuart.peall@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative North Downs East Ward
photo of Councillor Damon Robinson

Councillor Damon Robinson

5 Fairfax Close, Cheriton, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 3SL

Home: 01303 489394

Home mobile: 07733481168

Work: damon.robinson@shepway.gov.uk

UKIP Cheriton Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Carol Sacre

Councillor Mrs Carol Sacre

3 Pilgrim Spring, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 6QE

Work: 01303 853493

UKIP East Folkestone Ward
photo of Councillor Russell Tillson

Councillor Russell Tillson

Ingles, Church Road, New Romney, Kent, TN28 8EY

Work: 01797 362642

Home: 01797 362642

Home mobile: 07963 911402

Work: russell.tillson@shepway.gov.uk

Home: russell.tillson@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative New Romney Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Susan Wallace

Councillor Mrs Susan Wallace

33 Penfold Road, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 6DG

Home: 01303 778099

Work: susan.wallace@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Folkestone Harbour Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Rodica Wheeler

Councillor Mrs Rodica Wheeler

Flat 4, 3 Grimston Avenue, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2QE

Work: rodica.wheeler@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Folkestone Central Ward
photo of Councillor Roger Wilkins

Councillor Roger Wilkins

4 St Marys Road, Dymchurch, Romney Marsh, Kent, TN29 0PL

Home mobile: 07766781685

Work: roger.wilkins@shepway.gov.uk

Conservative Romney Marsh Ward